NAdams changes plentiful

    The North Adams school board approved a voluminous list of personnel comings and goings at its meeting on Tuesday, ranging from the resignation of an elementary school teacher to the filling of several after-school program positions and athletic appointments.
    One position with the Healthy Families of Adams County program was eliminated because of a reduction in state grant funding, forcing the board to approve the Reduction in Force dismissal of Angela Shively.
    Resignations accepted by the board included Katie Linder as elementary teacher, Jennifer Baczynski as middle school in-school suspension instructor, Nicole Geyer as middle school girls basketball coach, Ethan Brege as seventh- grade girls basketball coach, Lindsey Stimpson as high school assistant girls track coach, Sarah Krey as high school assistant girls basketball coach, and Ben Fawbush as middle school academic math super bowl advisor.
    Lisa Imel was granted medical child-reariang leave.
    Assignments approved by the board included Jennifer Mere, Title I teacher at Northwest Elementary; Melissa Kelly, teacher at Northwest Elementary; Greg Litchfield, middle school in-school suspension coordinator; April Busse, preschool instructional assistant; Anita Hirschy and Nicole Walther, infant toddler caregivers; Matt Monroe, Heather Burford, Tia Franks, Angie Johnson and Kurt VanHorn, 21st Century after-school program instructors.
    Also, Sara Wiliamson, sixth grade volleyball coach; Lisa Rich, middle school yearbook advisor; Josh Salway and Keith Blythe, assistant high school boys basketball coaches; Brandon Razo, middle school head boys soccer coach; Jeannie Smith, high school dramatics sponsor; Heather Hartman, high school food service manager; Mike Riehm, high school girls tennis head coach; Daniel Boocher, high school boys head track coach; and Bryan Lineberry, high school academic spell bowl coach.
    Volunteers approved by the board included Brean Smith for the high school girls tennis program, Lindsey Stimpson for the high school girls track program, and Fred Schultz for the high school boys basketball program.