Mays league teams named

     The Decatur Baseball Association's field cleanup date has been switched from this week to Saturday, April 14, at 8 a.m., it was noted by league president Jim Hopkins. The various league slate will be out in a few days.
    Official opening Day for Decatur Baseball will be Saturday, May 5. Team pictures will be taken that day.
    The Mays division (9-10) conducted its draft Thursday night, and an expansion team was added because of increased numbers. A few players were drafted off of their previous teams and added to the expansion squad.
    Below is a list of those Mays teams, along with a listing of managers. Managers will be announced and information will also be added to the DBA website:
Manager: Tony Staub (724-2344)
Coaches: Joe Ruble, Pat Wellman
Caden Staub
Isaiah Wellman
Isaac Ruble
Isaac Girod
Andrew Wagner
Chris Jones
James Voglewede
Anthony Kephart
Joe Ainsworth
Dylan Andrews
Mitchell Coates
Manager: Tony James (580-2518)
Coached: Jeremy Friedt
McKenzie James
Gavin Sheets
Carson Friedt
Liam Adams
Brayden Light
Zach Pettibone
Clifton Inskeep
Arthur Cox
Maverick Shifferly
Dylan Blythe
Carter Bailey
Riki Garcia
Manager: Dan Ortiz (223-5503)
Coaches: Matt Burkholder, Shawn Arriaga
Kobe Ortiz
Mason Burkholder
Logan Arriaga
Guy Lister
Vincent Springer
Tanner Hirn
Chase Murray
Angel Torres
Gianni Smyriotis
Jackson Morgan
Jarod Bushroe
Manager: Tim Ulman (341-6426)
Coaches: Scott Ellsworth, Rod Hamilton
Nate Ulman
Tanner Walker
Kory Feasel
Broc Hamilton
Nic Ellsworth
John Ulman
Ben Razo
Miguel Suarez
Daniel Johnson
Matt Johnson
Carter Siefring
TEAM FIVE (Expansion)
Manager: Jim Hopkins (223-1947)
Jovan Martinez
Carter Knaub
Joey Mendoza
Ben Frantz
Jonathon Kuck
Rylen Ford
Cole Beymer
Isaac Fuelling
Cael Light
Caden Cox
Brooks Myers