Skip to main content

PRIMARY ELECTION PREVIEW Township trustees and boards

April 30, 2014


Township trustees and boards

    Voters will go to the polls May 6 during this year’s primary election. Among candidates on various ballots will be individuals seeking nomination to township boards.
    Those candidates are:
    • Blue Creek - None filed    
    • French — Norman Glass, Democrat, and Dianna Herman, Republican;
    • Hartford — Michael G. Liechty, Dee Teeple and Dawn Kreigh, Republicans;
    • Jefferson — D. Joe Caffee, Dennis Caffee and Mark Lehmann, Republicans;
    • Kirkland —Rene Brown and Michael Busse, Democrats, and Mindy Fruechte, Republican;
    • Preble — Dennis Werling and Micah Borne, Republicans;
    • Monroe — Arlene Kuntzman, Republican;
    • Root — None filed
    • St. Marys —Harvey Jones, Republicans;
    • Union — Barry Scherer, Democrat;
    • Wabash — Mark Neuenschwander, John Amstutz and Alan Bauman, Republicans;
    • Washington — Barbara Affolder, Republican and Thomas Schultz, Democrat.

    Candidates seeking nomination as township trustees are:
    • Blue Creek — Kevin Werst, Republican;
    • French – Steven L. Affolder, Democrat;
    • Hartford – Kerry L. Steiner, Republican;
    • Jefferson – Robert W. Reef, Democrat;
    • Kirkland – Michele Barger, Republican;
    • Preble – Darrel O. Ehlerding, Republican;
    • Monroe — Gerald Walker, Republican
    • Root – Fred James Kunkel, Republican;
    • St. Marys – Russell E. Cook, Democrat;
    • Union – No candidate filed;
    • Wabash – Jeanene K. Neuenschwander, Republican;
    • Washington – Sue Reidenbach, Democrat, and Cory Affolder, Republican.

MONROE—Adams Central's 6'7 junior center Luke Voirol came off the bench Thursday night to give the...
Adams Central's Kaine Luginbill capped off an unprecedented prep wrestling career Saturday night...
Tonight is senior night at the Teepee for the boys basketball team as they entertain Bishop...


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes