Skip to main content

New voting sites given approval

January 17, 2014

    Some Adams County voters will be casting their ballots at three new polling locations in the May primary, Auditor Mary Beery reported for Clerk of Courts Gayla Reinhart at Monday’s regular meeting of the Adams County Commissioners.
    Dictated by American’s with Disabilities Act standards and requirements, the three new locations are Decatur precinct 2, which will be held at the K of C Hall, 1703 High St.; Kirkland precinct, which will relocate to Preble Fireman Park, 4073W U.S. 224, Decatur; and the South Washington precinct, which will be moved to the Monroe United Methodist Church, 201 S. Van Buren St., Monroe.
    For the complete story, see today's print or online editions.

    Tonight's final Northeast Hoosier Conference baseball game will go a long...
    FORT WAYNE— The Braves used a big homerun late in the game from Brett...
    MONROE— South Adams baseball came out on the right end of the conference...


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes