Early voting begins April 9

    Adams County Clerk Gayla Reinhart has announced that early voting hours for the 2012 May primaries will be observed from Monday, April 9 through Friday, May 4, 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. on weekdays.
    Reinhart also said there will be early voting hours on Monday, May 7, from 8 a.m.-noon, with two Saturday dates, April 28 and May 5, from 8 a.m.-3 p.m.
    All primary voting will be held in the hallway of the courthouse.
    As with every primary election, Reinhart stated that an individual voting must declare a party as voters are nominating a person to represent that party in the November general election.
    Reinhart said anyone voting must provide a valid state issued ID., such as an Indiana driver's license or ID card, or a government issued ID, such as a military card.

    Reinhart also announced the voting sites for the 2012 primary election. They are as follows:
    • North Adams Administrative Office, 625 Stadium Drive, Decatur.
    • Southeast Elementary School, 901 Everhart Drive, Decatur.
    • Bridge Community Church, 1403 Winchester Rd., Decatur.
    • Cornerstone Community Church, 909 E Monroe Street, Decatur.
    • Decatur Baptist Church, 8070 N Piqua Rd.
    • Pleasant Dale Church of the Brethern, 4504 W 300 N, Decatur.
    • K of C Hall, 1703 High Street, Decatur.
    • Union Township Hall, 4655 E 800 N, Decatur.
    • Preble Fireman's Park, 4073 W U.S. Hwy 224
    • St. Mary's Township building, Pleasant Mills.

    • 4-H building, Monroe.
    • Monroe United Methodist Church, 201 S Van Buren.

    • Berne Nazarene Church, 604 N Sprunger Street.
    • Lehman Park Pavilion, 212 Park Avenue, Berne.
    • Swiss Village, Berne.
    • Mt. Hope Nazarene Church, 5005 E 500 S, Berne.
    • Berne Evangelical Church, 5481 S 450 W.
    • Town Hall, 411 E Line Street, Geneva.