Beat the Pros Challenge: Final Four


    Kentucky and Kansas will collide for a second time this year. With the National Championship looming tomorrow night, this is a list of the top brackets left in the Beat the Pros contest. There were a number of brackets with 63 points so a total of 57 people round out the list of bracket hopefuls.

    Remember, 10 points are awarded for guessing Monday’s winner correctly so it’s still wide open. For those brackets that can no longer make points, an “F” for final will be listed after their name.

   79 PTS: Kevin Ripley.

   77 PTS: Adam Weaver (F), Isaiah Wellman (F).

    76 PTS: Margo Knefelkamp (F).

    75 PTS: Brian Mitchem (F).

    74 PTS: Patrick McBarnes, Terry Eher (F), Major Spiegel (F).

    73 PTS: James Compton (F), Parker Zeser, James Pollock, Lee Hoopingarner.

    72 PTS: Jim Hopkins (DDD pro; F), Joe Spaulding (DDD pro), Mary Fox, Barbara Sheets, Matt Lose, Thomas Mitchem (F), Justin Manley.

    71 PTS: James Vogelwede III (F).

    70 PTS: Andy Weaver (F), Kyli Mankey (F), Larry Raudenbush (F), Rob Knefelkamp.

    69 PTS: Tim Wilson (F), David Miller, Mike “Fuzz” Meyer (F), Dave Fox, Ian Gilbert.

    68 PTS: Payton Selking (F), Daphne Wellman, Charlie Brune (F).

    67 PTS: Linda Wilson, Tracy Stevens, Ronda Cowans.

    66 PTS: Nicole Heckert, Alvin Miller (F), Jim Vogelwede, Jr. (F), Jason Spiegel, Ron Storey (DDD pro; F).

    65 PTS: Peggy Fry (F), Linda Knittle (F), Diane Zeser (F), Laura Spade (F), Brian Zeser (F).

    64 PTS: Rita Hirschy (F), Phil Morgan (DDD pro; F).

    63 PTS: Ryan Knefelkamp, Roger Mankey (F), Tim Spade, Jen Fuelling, Jim Wilson, Todd Gerke (F), Bob Shraluka (DDD pro; F), Alan Miller (F), Tim Zeser (F), Jon Zeser (F).