AC Team Regional slated Feb. 9

    The four-team Adams Central Team Regional Wrestling Tournament, originally set for last night, will now be held on Wednesday, Feb. 9, it was announced last night by Adams Central Athletic Director Rick Minnich, who has been working this week to find a good make-up date.
    Previously, it was announced that make-up dates would be today or Monday. Minnich was in contact with the IHSAA and worked out the Wednesday date, which will obviously be much better for the wrestlers, who compete Saturday in individual regionals.
    The times are all the same with weigh-in at 5 p.m. and wrestling at 6 p.m.," stated Minnich.
    Coaches have announced the following lineups for the meet. Ninth-rated Bellmont will take on No. 5 Yorktown, and No. 8 Carroll will meet unranked Fort Wayne Snider (15-8) in the other 6 p.m. semi-final. The championship match will be held at 8 p.m.
    Bellmont will be seeking a 14th berth in the Team State Wrestling Finals. This is the 16th team state tourney.
    Bellmont 20-4 vs. Yorktown 28-2
103-Jordan Richards Fr. 8-13 vs. Brock Bevans Jr. 38-2
112-Jacob Girod Jr. 21-12 vs. Schulery Phillips So. 37--3
119-Bobby Keuneke Jr. 26-11 vs. Chandler Carroll Fr. 37-2
125-Blake Adams Jr. 19-15 vs. Rhett Hiestand Fr. 32-9
130-Willie Mahlan So. 17-19 vs. Dalton Baysinger So. 27-15
135-Dewey Melcher Jr. 21-10 vs.. Devon Jackson Jr. 40-0
140-Brooks Faurote Jr. 23-4 vs. Cole Vanhorn Sr. 11-3
145-Anthony Stebing Sr. 16-16 vs. Andrew Hiestand Sr. 39-2
152-Will Busse Sr. 22-12 vs. Jason Brown Jr. 11-15
160-John Mahlan Sr. 27-7 vs. Andie Higgins Sr. 24-15
171-Ryley Hankenson Sr. 34-1 vs. Seth Edwards Sr. 25-11
189-Ben Baker Jr. 13-4 vs. Scott Neff Sr. 29-5
215-Travis Thatcher Sr. 30-2 vs. Chase Edwards Sr. 30-10
285-Daniel Meyer Sr. 34-0 vs. Dylan Smith Jr. 15-22

Carroll 15-1 vs. Fort Wayne Snider 15-8
103-Brett Unger Fr. 19-12 vs. Luis Marquez So. 14-2
112-Christian Wilmer So. 21-11 vs. Erique Early Fr. 28-6
119-Beau Blanchard So. 14-16 vs. Maron Meling Jr. 28-9
125-Steven Cardenas So. 11-4 vs. Jared Wilson Jr. 25-5
130-Spencer Malcom So. 22-15 vs. Tony Elkins Jr. 31-3
135-Jeff Clark Jr. 20-11 vs. David Freygang So. 11-12
140-Riley LeFever  So. 25-12 vs. Austin Whisler Jr. 14-12
145-Jon Timmerman Sr. 32-3 vs. K.C. Corey Jr. 22-8
152-Reece LeFever Sr. 31-0 vs. James Starks Jr. 27-11
160-Conner LeFever Sr. 31-0 vs. Robbie Esquivel So. 4-13
171-Jeff Enrietto Sr. 29-6 vs. Brione Morgan So. 17-14
189-Spencer Raypole Jr. 22-6 vs. Logan Dan Sr. 29-12
215-Gage Andis Sr. 21-9 vs. Zanalyn Booker Jr. 15-21
285-Matt McClure Sr. 23-10 vs. Jeremiah Kelsaw Fr. 5-20

You Might Also Like